Nevada Civil War Volunteers

Write Us


PO Box 57

Dayton, NV 89403

@2018. Nevada Civil War Volunteers. Proudly created with

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

The Staff

The Nevada Civil War Volunteers is governed by a seven member Board of Directors, known as The Staff. In addition, a group of appointees known as The Aides-de-Camp support The Staff in various positions ensuring the smooth operation of the organization.

Our Board of Directors
Robert L. Burr, MA
Noah L. Jennings

Inspector General

Melanie Cooper

Adjutant General

Mike Creager
David Childs
David Cooper

Union Chief of Staff

Confederate Chief of Staff 

Civilian Chief of Staff

Appointed Aides-de-Camp

Hunter M. Ketcham

Director of the Joint Staff

Dr. Rex Reed, PhD.


CSM Bryan Staples, USA (ret.)

FCLHO Representative

Wayne Bechard

Curator of Education

Yvonne Clements Sullivan

Tea Mistress

Ray Ahrenholz

Chief of Artillery

Michael P. Creager

Chief of Cavalry

Fred Grune

Ordnance Officer

Gerardo Gonzales-Cruz


Paulette Grune